adananax.blogg.se

Microsoft remote desktop 10 mac setup
Microsoft remote desktop 10 mac setup





  1. #Microsoft remote desktop 10 mac setup windows 10#
  2. #Microsoft remote desktop 10 mac setup pro#
  3. #Microsoft remote desktop 10 mac setup Pc#
  4. #Microsoft remote desktop 10 mac setup mac#
  5. #Microsoft remote desktop 10 mac setup windows#

It does not say "Remote Camera", it list the actual cameras, I wish to be able to choose an audio device. So when using windows, the only choice is "Remote Audio" which will be the inputs of channels 1 and 2 of my sound card, I expect to be able to choose the audio device just like I can choose the camera, Further I cannotĬhange which audio device is used for the "microphone". The "Remote Audio/Microphone" will default to Channels 1 & 2 on my audio device, however, the microphone is not on channel 1 or 2, it is a USB headset device. The problem is, I have a complex setup with many cameras and microphones on OSX.

#Microsoft remote desktop 10 mac setup windows#

It says only "Remote Audio" on Windows 10. Logitec 220 M camera I can see in windows.Īudio Devices are not listed (this behavior is not expected).

#Microsoft remote desktop 10 mac setup windows 10#

When connecting to Windows 10 From OSX High Sierra, with RDP with "Microphone" and "Cameras" checked, I get the following behavior:Ĭameras are listed by Brand (this is expected and correct behavior) i.e. Because I am workingįrom home, all communications must use the company laptop, so I must use Teams on the laptop, not OSX.

#Microsoft remote desktop 10 mac setup mac#

I am trying to SEE my MAC audio devices on the Windows 10 remote session. I am using Microsoft Remote Desktop Version 10.5.0 (1841). It worked for me, sorry about the lack of systematic approach, red-herrings or reasoning.I have read dozens of forum post about "no sound" or "no microphone" and my situation does not fit.

  • Teams can now access my camera, and Microsoft Teams now appears under 'Allow desktop apps to access camera.
  • Relaunched Microsoft Teams (with new Microsoft Remote Desktop session obviously).
  • Restarted my PC, with toes and fingers crossed.
  • Sorry, I didn't check this before, timestamp MAY indicate Skype activated it - but that may be red-herring.
  • Noticed in Device Manager my 'FaceTime HD Camera (Built-in)' now visible under 'Remote Desktop Camera devices'.
  • 'Skype for Business' now appears under 'Allow desktop apps to access your camera' in Privacy settings for camera.

    #Microsoft remote desktop 10 mac setup Pc#

  • On the Windows PC I'm logging into, checked 'Skype' in Settings - Privacy - Camera: Choose which Microsoft Store apps can access your camera.
  • On Windows PC I'm logging into, 'Camera' app didn't work.
  • Checked 'Cameras' under 'Devices & Audio' in the 'Redirect:' option in Microsoft Remote Desktop.
  • I'm not sure if this helps, it sounds like you're all fairly knowledgeable and probably tried all this. Please let me know if you have any questions or if I can provide further info. The Remote Desktop shortcut file appears in the Microsoft Remote Desktop window. Locate the Remote Desktop shortcut file and click Open. I don't know is the issue is with Teams of Remote Desktop, but its's impacting my productivity. For Microsoft Remote Desktop 10, in the menu bar, select Connections. When I initiate a test call, I get a "No Microphone" error, cannot "Camera" only lets me choose "Logitech HD Webcam C615", not the remote camera in my Mac. #1: I can select only "Custom Setup", which defines Speaker as "Remote Audio" and Microphone as "None". Scenario #3: If I enable all of the Redirect check boxes under Devices & Audio in Remote Desktop on the Mac EXCEPT "Camera", and selected the option to play sound on "On this computer" under "Audio" on Teams on the PC, I get the same results as Scenario See my camera as thumbnail, and CAN hear the audio. When I initiate a test call, I get a "No Microphone" error, CAN But in this scenario, "Camera" also lets me choose "randys-macbook-FaceTime HD Camera", which is the remote camera in my Mac. Which defines Speaker as "Remote Audio" and Microphone as "None". Scenario #2: If I enable all of the Redirect check boxes under Devices & Audio in Remote Desktop on the Mac EXCEPT "Microphone", and selected the option to play sound on "On this computer" under "Audio" on Teams on the PC, I can select only "Custom Setup", When I initiate a test call, I get a "No Microphone" error, cannot see any video (which I believe is not part of the TestĬall process?), but can hear the audio. Scenario #1: If I enable all of the Redirect check boxes under Devices & Audio in Remote Desktop on the Mac, and selected the option to play sound on "On this computer" under "Audio" on Teams on the PC, I can select only "Custom Setup", which defines SpeakerĪs "Remote Audio" and Microphone as "None". Results differ based on what I configure: On the PC, I have tried to setup Teams to select the Mac's devices, without success. on the PC for chat and audio/video calls - which means I need to redirect the camera, mic, and speakers from the devices on the PC (Logitech HD Webcam 915C camera/mic and Dell speakers) to the built-in devices on my Mac. When away from the office (which means all the time, thanks COVID-19), I use Microsoft Remote Desktop 10.3.8 on my Mac under Mojave 10.14.3 to remotely access the PC.

    #Microsoft remote desktop 10 mac setup pro#

    I use a PC running running Windows 10 Pro 4 as my primary system.







    Microsoft remote desktop 10 mac setup